Eat Budget (Week 27)

This is my quick weekly update on my $100 food and drink budget because I said I’d commit to being accountable haha.

Image: franceska

I literally only spent $17 on sungkai on the last day of Ramadhan, took a nice long FREE FOOD FEST! raya break before picking up a $5.50 iced chai latte on my way home last night. (From It’s A Grind, 2/10, do not recommend. It’s sweet, syrup-based and milked up and I don’t know why I thought… it… wouldn’t… be. SIGH, naive. This was a feeble attempt at avoiding pre-bedtime caffeine but regrets were undoubtedly made.)

Still – we’re standing at a grand total of $22.80 for week 27 which is the record to beat!

(Who am I kidding, there’s no way I’m ever going to beat that PR unless I walk around my office asking for lunch donations. And that’s an exercise in futility if there ever was one; hell will freeze over before my colleagues buy me lunch for a week. I clearly need new workmates.)

Week 28 just started, and it’s the first week back at work (and back to my normal eating habits). I can already tell you that it’s not looking good…. Because… I already spent $28.35 and… it’s only Monday….. . . . .

monkey

Leave a Reply

